Important changes for Google Play Music

We were informed by Google, that by the middle of March 2020 all songs which are released on Google Play Music are automatically released on YouTube Music as well. There will be no longer the possibility to release music seperately on each platform.

 

This means that by middle of March:

  • New releases on Google Play Music will automatically be released on YouTube Music.
  • New take downs from Google Play Music result in an automatic take down from YouTube Music.
  • Music that has been previously released on Google Play Music will automatically become available on YouTube Music. This includes music that has been taken down from YouTube Music, but is still available on Google Play Music. If you currently have music available on Google Play, which was not released on YouTube Music and which should not become available on YouTube Music, please contact us until March, 20th.

 

As soon as the changes become active, we will adapt the store selection in MES and you will only be able to select Google Play Music & YouTube Music in combination. If you have any questions regarding these changes, please contact us at contact@rebeat.com. We will do our best to support you.

Wichtige Änderung für Google Play Music

Google hat uns informiert, dass ab Mitte März 2020 alle Veröffentlichungen auf Google Play Music automatisch auch auf YouTube Music veröffentlicht werden. Seperate Releases sind dann auf diesen beiden Plattformen nicht mehr möglich.

Ab Mitte März 2020 heißt das konkret:

  • Neue Veröffentlichungen auf Google Play Music werden automatisch auch auf YouTube Music veröffentlicht.
  • Musik, die von Google Play Music entfernt wird, wird automatisch auch von YouTube Music entfernt.
  • Musik, die vor Mitte März 2020  ausschließlich auf Google Play Music veröffentlicht wurde, wird automatisch auf YouTube Music veröffentlicht. Das gilt auch für Musik, die von YouTube Music entfernt wurde, aber noch auf Google Play Music verfügbar ist. Solltest du Musik auf Google Play Music veröffentlicht haben, die nicht auf YouTube Music verfügbar sein soll, dann kontaktiere uns bitte bis spätestens 20. März 2020.

 

Sobald Google die Änderungen aktiviert, werden wir die Shop-Auswahl in der MES anpassen und Google Play Music wird nur mehr in Kombination mit YouTube Music auswählbar sein. Falls du Fragen zu diesen Änderungen hast, schreib bitte an contact@rebeat.com. Wir unterstützen dich, so gut wie möglich.